Fix Your Damn Book!

Fix Your Damn Book!

Fix Your Damn Book!

Have you finished a novel manuscript? Wondering what to do next? Fix Your Damn Book! is a self-help manual for writers who have finished a manuscript – a novel, novella, short story, or serial – and who want to self-edit their work to a professional standard and get it on the market. In this instructional and occasionally hilarious book, James Osiris Baldwin – an author and editor with over 8 years of experience as a freelance and staff editor – explains his technique for painlessly and successfully polishing your manuscript to a perfect glow. Fix Your Damn Book! will: • Introduce you to the seven essential components of successful editing; • Help you get in the right headspace to edit your own work; • Teach you to objectively diagnose problems in your manuscript; • Walk you through the secrets of developmental editing and line editing; • Teach you hacks for sharpening your story, character, and dialogue; • Guide you through copy-editing and grammar, including a copy-editing essentials checklist; • Give you guidelines on recruiting and making the most out of your first readers; • Cover proofreading and publishing. You will also find a special section on writing and editing query letters, advice on developing characters and stories, a list of the best software to help you write and edit, and much more! If you want to write faster, edit stronger, master the craft of storytelling, and ensure your book is something to be proud of before you put it on the market, Fix Your Damn Book! is the how-to book for you.

Download Now

Product Details :

Author :
Publisher : Gift Horse Productions
Release Date :
ISBN : 0994407025
Pages : pages
Rating : 4/5 (23 users)


More Books:

Fix Your Damn Book!
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: James Osiris Baldwin
Categories: Language Arts & Disciplines
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-05-19 - Publisher: Gift Horse Productions

GET EBOOK

Have you finished a novel manuscript? Wondering what to do next? Fix Your Damn Book! is a self-help manual for writers who have finished a manuscript – a nove
Book of the Dead
Language: en
Pages: 528
Authors: Patricia Cornwell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-09-02 - Publisher: Penguin

GET EBOOK

Dr. Kay Scarpetta is starting over with a unique private forensic pathology practice in Charleston, South Carolina. But in this thrilling #1 New York Times best
Finlay Donovan Is Killing It
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Elle Cosimano
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-02-02 - Publisher: Minotaur Books

GET EBOOK

"Getting the job done" for one single mom takes on a whole new meaning in Finlay Donovan is Killing It. One of "The Best Thrillers of 2021"—Suspense Magazine
Detective Jade Monroe Series, Books 1-3
Language: en
Pages: 979
Authors: C.M. Sutter
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-06-30 - Publisher: C. M. Sutter

GET EBOOK

More than a half million readers can't be wrong! Fans of James Patterson and David Baldacci will love C.M. Sutter's books. Grab the first three books in this un
Sale and Distribution of Dairy Products in the District of Columbia
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on the District of Columbia
Categories: Dairy products
Type: BOOK - Published: 1933 - Publisher:

GET EBOOK

True Love
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Millie Criswell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2001-02-15 - Publisher: Hachette UK

GET EBOOK

WHEN A COWBOY AND A CITY GIRL MEET, IT'S A SHOWDOWN New Yorker Emily Jean Barlett, author of dime novels about the Wild West frontier, is determined to save her
Brokedown Cowboy (Copper Ridge, Book 2)
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Maisey Yates
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-06-01 - Publisher: HarperCollins UK

GET EBOOK

There are lines best friends shouldn't cross, but in Copper Ridge, Oregon, the temptation might be too much...
Treoir Dragon Chronicles of the Belador World: Book 4
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Dianna Love
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-01-05 - Publisher: Silver Hawk Press LLC

GET EBOOK

Book 4 in New York Times Bestseller Dianna Love's new series in the Belador™ world continues with explosive changes. In TÅμr Medb's library, Casidhe discove
I Give a Damn
Language: en
Pages: 158
Authors: Orlando Constantine
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-10-01 - Publisher: Orlando Constantine

GET EBOOK

This booklet is simply a further abridge form of the book, ?Angels, Let?s Talk,? which was collection of blog posts from the blog ?Dew (due) From Heaven: Light
OCEAN OF FEAR - (The Cruise FBI Thriller Series Book 1)
Language: en
Pages: 291
Authors: Helen Hanson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-08 - Publisher: Domino INK

GET EBOOK

Meet Baxter Cruise. Gifted robotics student. Spammer for hire. His cozy world of lattes and free wi-fi explodes when a hippie professor disappears, and Baxter d